iopsocialmedia.blogg.se

Stephen covey proactive
Stephen covey proactive







stephen covey proactive

Proactive People: They do not blame anyone or their physical environment for their behaviour. This is when you find the need to "Sharpen the Saw” – This is the 8th habit on which I will share my 2 cents as we progress. If it isn’t it impacts their productivity and mood and then they blame the weather for it. :-) “I am sure you see that around you” :-)Īt times I find myself getting dragged into this reactive zone as it's easy to be consumed by negativity.

stephen covey proactive

Reactive people are affected by their surroundings, always finding external sources to blame their shortcomings. Reactive people believe they are not responsible for what they say and do, that they have no control over their actions or emotions. Reactive people use reactive language – I can’t I need, I must. You have the strength to choose what you say. This force is yours and it’s a powerful one. Between the spur of the moment and your response is a force to reckon with. All these external forces are an inducement that we respond to. One needs to take responsibility for their lives and not blame circumstances, people, etc. Habit 1: Be Proactive – Before I dwell into Being Proactive, it's important that we look at its opposite – Being Reactive. It has been over a decade let's see how much I remember of all the seven habits. It's Dr Stephen Covey’s 5th year Anniversary this month and I wanted to share what I learnt from a workshop based on his highly acclaimed best seller - 7 HABITS OF HIGHLY EFFECTIVE PEOPLE.









Stephen covey proactive